Mt. Washington Road Race Hall of Fame Initial Inductees Announced

Pinkham Notch, NH
On the eve of the 50th running of the Mt. Washington Road Race, four of the greatest runners in the race’s history will become the first members of the new Mt. Washington Road Race Hall of Fame. Bob Hodge of Massachusetts, Anna Pichrtova of the Czech Republic, legendary English coal-miner-turned runner Fred Norris, and the late Gary Crossan of New Hampshire have been chosen by a committee made up of the race’s organizers. These runners, each with an outstanding history at Mt. Washington, were selected from a larger list of nominees with exceptional accomplishments in this all-uphill race to the summit of the highest peak in the Northeast.