Mount Washington Road Race Hall of Fame Class of 2011 Announced

Pinkham Notch, NH
Derek Froude, the first person to run up the Mt. Washington Auto Road in under one hour, joins four-time Mt. Washington champions Mike Gallagher and Daniel Kihara this year as the 2011 inductees to the Mount Washington Road Race Hall of Fame. These three extraordinary runners will be honored this summer in a ceremony held at the base of Mt. Washington on Friday, June 17, the evening before the 51st running of this all-uphill race to the summit of the highest peak in the Northeast.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *