Francis Darrah

Francis Darrah – won the race in the first two years it was held (1936 & 1938). He broke his own course record in 1938 running a 1:15:28. He is one of only nine people who have ever held the course record at Mt Washington.  He is also one of the three men in the history of the race to set the course record multiple times, the others Hall of Fame members Bob Hodge and Gary Crossan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *